Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure

RUSH is crowned winner of the AIPP GRAND TROPHY at Hair Brasil 2011

Release Date: 11/04/2011

Sao Paulo, April 4th 2011.– Rush (United Kingdom) was crowned absolute champion at the last edition of the AIPP GRAND TROPHY 2010-2011, becoming the first time for this coveted British company to win the most renowned award in the hairdressing industry worldwide. The AIPP Grand Trophy Award, sponsored by BSG, was held on Monday April 4th at Hair Brasil (Sao Paulo), the most important professional event held in Brazil and in Latin America.

The Ceremony was presented by AIPP President Roberto Pissimiglia and the brand new AIPP VicePresident for Latin America, Andrea Mascarenhas. The two were on stage to welcome Tina Farey & Paola Pinto, members of the Rush Artistic Team, who travelled to Sao Paulo to receive their AIPP Grand Trophy Award. Francisco & Waleska Santos, founders/presidents of Hair Brasil, were also on stage to give the beautiful trophy to the Rush team.

Both Tina Farey & Paola Pinto admitted to be very moved and proud to be recognized by the editors of the best professional magazines in the world and shared their excitement with the audience: "Brazil is an incredible place to celebrate the AIPP Grand Trophy and people has been unbelievably friendly – this award really has been an amazing honour for Rush because, being an international acknowledgment, helps us to serve as inspiration to many hairdressers throughout the world", said Paola Pinto. "On behalf of the Rush Artistic Team, being recognized in Brazil on a global scale is a fantastic achievement – what I like about this Award is that gives a opportunity to individual hairdressers all around the world, whether they are a big or a small company, showing great ability to recognize talent everywhere", added Tina Farey.
With this sought-after acknowledgement Rush joins the Hall of Fame of the AIPP Grand Trophy winners on which shine the names of the best hairstylists in the world:

1997-1998    Joan Anglada (Spain)
1998-1999    Jean-Claude Gallon (France)
1999-2000    Anthony Whitaker (Australia)
2000-2001    Andrew Collinge (UK)
2001-2002    Trevor Sorbie (UK)
2002-2003    Charlie Miller (UK)
2003-2004    Trevor Sorbie (UK)
2004-2005    Errol Douglas (UK)
2005-2006    Tono Sanmartín (Spain)
2006-2007    Robert Lobetta (USA)
2007-2008    Tom Kroboth (Austria)
2008-2009    Petra Mechurova (Cezch Republic)
2009-2010    X-Presion (Spain)
2010-2011    Rush (UK)

Copyright © 1995-2019 AIPP. All Rights Reserved. Web design