Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure

Spread the word... AIPP AWARDS 2011-2012: competition begins!!!

Release Date: 06/05/2011

The AIPP AWARDS 2011-2012 competition is on its way: there's TWO MONTHS to get your photographic hair fashion collections!!! More and more of the greatest hairdressers from all over the world are participating in the event each year, with a record of 283 entrants from 24 countries taking part in the 2010-2011 edition.

IMPORTANT NEWS this year is that for the very first time, the AIPP AWARDS 2011-2012 CEREMONY will take place during the world's most renowned hairdressing event, the ALTERNATIVE HAIR SHOW 2011 @ the prestigious Royal Albert Hall, London (UK) on Sunday, October 16th 2011.

If you are a hairdresser, it is easy to participate in the competition: just send a press release together with your latest hair fashion collection to be received no later than 30th June directly to our AIPP offices (Paris/Barcelona/Torino), marking on envelope "AIPP Awards 2011-2012":

AIPP Paris Office
5 rue du Helder
75009 Paris (France)

AIPP Barcelona Office
Plaza Doctor Letamendi 3, 2-1
08007 Barcelona (Spain)

AIPP Torino Office
Via Cavour 50
10123 Torino (Italy)

Meet the requeriments: at least 3 pictures per collection – High Resolution TIFFs/JPGs along with their corresponding prints (standard A4 size).

Organized once a year, the AIPP AWARDS were established in 1997 with the purpose of awarding annual prizes to the best hair fashion collections chosen by a jury of publishers associated with the AIPP. Today the awards include 5 categories:

Best Avant-garde Collection: Recognising work which has researched new, original, futuristic ideas.
Best Commercial Collection: For styles which are easy to wear and simple to re-style.
Best Photography: For the collection composed of the best pictures from the point of view of variety and attention to detail.
Best Men's Collection: In recognition of the marked increase of interest in men's hair fashion.
Best Video: For the best promotional/inspirational hairdressing video: we ask for a video/clip no longer than 3 minutes promoting a hairdresser/hair fashion collection (no step by step video).

The list of AIPP AWARDS winners includes the names of the best hairstylists in the world: Trevor Sorbie, Robert Lobetta, Klaus Peter Ochs, Sanrizz, Sacha Mascolo-Tarbuck, X-Presion, Dessange Paris, Charlie Miller, Tono Sanmartín, Vidal Sassoon, Aldo Coppola, Guy Kremer, Rush, Llongueras... and many more.

Copyright © 1995-2019 AIPP. All Rights Reserved. Web design