Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure

Angelo Seminara is crowned winner of the AIPP GRAND TROPHY 2011-2012

Release Date: 15/05/2012

Frankfurt, May 14th 2012.– Angelo Seminara (United Kingdom) was crowned absolute champion at the last edition of the AIPP GRAND TROPHY 2011-2012, becoming the second time for the prestigious hairdresser to win the most renowned award in the hairdressing industry worldwide. The first time was in the 2001-2002 edition while he was working for Trevor Sorbie. The AIPP Grand Trophy Award Ceremony was held on Sunday, May 13th at Hair&Beauty (Frankfurt), one of the most important professional events in Europe this Spring. The Ceremony was presented by Sergi Bancells, AIPP General Secretary, and Christiane Walter, Director of Hair&Beauty. Angelo Seminara was not present in Frankfurt because of a personal commitment, but his colleague Edoardo Paludo was there to collect the AIPP Grand Trophy Award on his behalf. Edoardo Paludo is the Davines' Creative Colour Director and he works very closely with Angelo.

Angelo Seminara wanted to send a message to all attendees through a filmed video, saying: "I am really, really happy to win the AIPP Grand Trophy, because it's a big achievement and a very prestigious award, recognized internationally. I'm absolutely honoured and I would like to thank Davines for their support." About 'Wonderland', the winning collection, he unveiled that "the inspiration came from the stunning fauna and colours of Costa Rica".

With this sought-after acknowledgement, Angelo Seminara joins the Hall of Fame of the AIPP Grand Trophy winners on which shine the names of the best hairstylists in the world:

1997-1998         Joan Anglada (Spain)
1998-1999         Jean-Claude Gallon (France)

1999-2000         Anthony Whitaker (Australia)

2000-2001         Andrew Collinge (UK)

2001-2002         Trevor Sorbie (UK)

2002-2003         Charlie Miller (UK)

2003-2004         Trevor Sorbie (UK)

2004-2005         Errol Douglas (UK)

2005-2006         Tono Sanmartín (Spain)

2006-2007         Robert Lobetta (USA)

2007-2008         Tom Kroboth (Austria)

2008-2009         Petra Mechurova (Czech Republic)

2009-2010         X-Presion (Spain)

2010-2011         Rush (UK)

2011-2012         Angelo Seminara (UK)

And now the starting bell for the new edition, AIPP AWARDS 2012-2013!!! Hundreds of hairdressers around the world are already preparing their dossiers with their spring-summer collections to compete in one of the five categories at the first stage of the prize: Best Commercial Hairstyles, Best Avant-Garde Hairstyles, Best Photography, Best Men's Hairstyles and Best Video, a category rewarding the best video-clips presenting new trends and collections (max. 3 minutes).

The deadline for receiving the collections is June 30th, 2012.

Warmest regards from the AIPP – Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure

Copyright © 1995-2019 AIPP. All Rights Reserved. Web design