Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure

Indira Schauwecker @ Toni&Guy is crowned winner of the AIPP GRAND TROPHY 2012-20

Release Date: 11/03/2013

Bologna, March 11th 2013.– Indira Schauwecker (Toni&Guy, UK) was crowned absolute winner at the last edition of the AIPP GRAND TROPHY 2012-2013, becoming the first time for this young and talented hairdresser to win the most renowned award in the hairdressing industry worldwide. The AIPP Grand Trophy Award Ceremony was held on Sunday, March 10th at Cosmoprof Worldwide 2013 (Bologna, Italy), the most important professional beauty event in Europe. The Ceremony was presented by Roberto Pissimiglia, AIPP President, who welcomed on stage the winner, who travelled to Bologna to receive her brand new AIPP Grand Trophy Award.

Indira admitted to be very moved and proud to be recognized by the editors of the best professional magazines in the world and shared her excitement with the audience. "It's an amazing honour. Every year when you are pushing yourself to create a new collection, you are always worried if it's something that people will like or understand. So obviously winning this Grand Trophy really shows me that people likes my work and that all my non-sleeping evenings for months and months have definitely paid back". "Being judged by editors that keep seeing the amazing work of hairdressers from around the world all the time and win this competition makes it even more special", said Indira. The AIPP Grand Trophy 2012-2013 Winner asked to join her on stage Toni Mascolo himself, Toni&Guy founder and CEO, who was present during the ceremony and was very proud to celebrate the success of Indira.
With this sought-after acknowledgement Indira Schauwecker joins the Hall of Fame of the AIPP Grand Trophy winners on which shine the names of the best hairstylists in the world:

1997-1998    Joan Anglada (Spain)
1998-1999    Jean-Claude Gallon (France)
1999-2000    Anthony Whitaker (Australia)
2000-2001    Andrew Collinge (UK)
2001-2002    Trevor Sorbie (UK)
2002-2003    Charlie Miller (UK)
2003-2004    Trevor Sorbie (UK)
2004-2005    Errol Douglas (UK)
2005-2006    Tono Sanmartín (Spain)
2006-2007    Robert Lobetta (USA)
2007-2008    Tom Kroboth (Austria)
2008-2009    Petra Mechurova (Cezch Republic)
2009-2010    X-Presion (Spain)
2010-2011    Rush (UK)
2011-2012    Angelo Seminara (UK)
2012-2013    Indira Schauwecker @ Toni&Guy (UK)

And now the starting bell for the new edition, AIPP AWARDS 2013-2014!!! Hundreds of hairdressers around the world are already preparing their dossiers with their spring-summer collections to compete in one of the five categories at the first stage of the prize: Best Commercial Hairstyles, Best Avant-Garde Hairstyles, Best Photography, Best Men's Hairstyles and Best Video, a category rewarding the best video-clips presenting new trends and collections (max. 3 minutes).

The deadline for receiving the collections is June 30th, 2013.

Copyright © 1995-2019 AIPP. All Rights Reserved. Web design