Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure


Release Date: 17/10/2013

London, 17th October 2013 --- The 2013-2014 AIPP Awards Ceremony was held on Sunday, the 13th of October, during one of the world’s most renowned hairdressing events, the Alternative Hair Show at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall in London. An enthusiastic audience of more than 5,000 hairdressers from all around the world honoured the artistic achievements of five internationally acclaimed hairstylists: Angelo Seminara (United Kingdom), Christophe Gaillet (France), Frank Apostolopoulos (Australia), Rustam Mirasov (Russia) and Cyrill' Hohl (Luxembourg).

The AIPP, in association with the Alternative Hair Show, also presented the AH+AIPP International Legend Award to the great hairdressing master Toni Mascolo (United Kingdom), founder/CEO of Toni&Guy, recognizing his outstanding achievements and the inspirational mark he has left in the global industry throughout his career. Toni Mascolo was thrilled, saying it was truly an honor to get an award in celebration of 50 years of Toni&Guy. He was presented with his award by his very own young brother Anthony Mascolo, President of the Alternative Hair Show, along with Tony Rizzo, Founder of the Alternative Hair Show.

Hosted by Roberto Pissimiglia, President of the AIPP (Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure), at the 17th annual AIPP Awards Ceremony event Angelo Seminara (United Kingdom) won the Best Commercial Award for his beautiful collection 'Mother of Pearl' – the award was collected by his daughter Noemi Seminara and by Paolo Braguzzi, CEO of Davines; Christophe Gaillet (France) grabbed the Best Avant-Garde Award for a futuristic collection stemming from his search for new and original ideas with stunning textures & creative patterns – the award was collected by Catherine McMahon (L'Oréal Professionnel UK); Frank Apostolopoulos (Australia) earned the Best Photography Award for his collection 'Tear', composed of the best pictures in terms of originality and attention to detail; Rustam Mirasov (Russia) –first Russian hairstylist ever to be recognized in the AIPP Awards– won the Best Men Award for his collection of new and appealing male styles; and Cyrill' Hohl (Luxembourg) conquered the Best Video Award for a dynamic and creative video showing his latest hairstyle collection. Award recipients were voted by the AIPP Magazine Members throughout the world over recent months. This year participation was impressive, having received 553 photo collections from 33 countries all around the globe!!!

Now it’s time to initiate the AIPP Grand Trophy 2013-2014, where the 5 winners of the AIPP Awards compete against each other to become the over-all winner by sending in their Fall-Winter Collections. The AIPP Grand Trophy 2013-2014 will be awarded next Spring 2014 in a prestigious venue still to be announced.

Photo: Alex Barron-Hough at TIGI Bed Head Studio

Copyright © 1995-2019 AIPP. All Rights Reserved. Web design