Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure

Christophe Gaillet is crowned winner of the AIPP GRAND TROPHY 2013-2014

Release Date: 11/04/2014

Bologna, April 7th 2013.– Christophe Gaillet (France) has been crowned absolute winner at the last edition of the AIPP GRAND TROPHY 2013-2014, becoming the first time for this brilliant hairdresser to win the most renowned award in the hairdressing industry worldwide. The AIPP Grand Trophy Award Ceremony was held on Sunday, April 6th at Cosmoprof Worldwide 2014 (Bologna, Italy), the most important professional beauty event in Europe. The Ceremony was presented by Roberto Pissimiglia, AIPP President, who welcomed on stage the winner, who travelled to Bologna to receive his brand new AIPP Grand Trophy Award.

Christophe admitted to be very moved and proud to be recognized by the editors of the best professional magazines in the world and shared his excitement with the audience. "I'm proud to be here. This Trophy is an important acknowledgement of the hairdresser's art because it comes from an absolutely impartial jury, not linked to any company or brand name. This is an award that is presented by the entire world of hairdressing! Moreover, knowing that I was a finalist together with Angelo Seminara, an artist that I esteem so much, was a marvelous surprise that made me especially proud. This is a moment that fills me with joy and further enhances everything I've done in my career as a hairdresser, since I started when I was only 15 years old."

With this sought-after acknowledgement Christophe Gaillet joins the Hall of Fame of the AIPP Grand Trophy winners on which shine the names of the best hairstylists in the world:

1997-1998    Joan Anglada (Spain)
1998-1999    Jean-Claude Gallon (France)
1999-2000    Anthony Whitaker (Australia)
2000-2001    Andrew Collinge (UK)
2001-2002    Trevor Sorbie (UK)
2002-2003    Charlie Miller (UK)
2003-2004    Trevor Sorbie (UK)
2004-2005    Errol Douglas (UK)
2005-2006    Tono Sanmartín (Spain)
2006-2007    Robert Lobetta (USA)
2007-2008    Tom Kroboth (Austria)
2008-2009    Petra Mechurova (Cezch Republic)
2009-2010    X-Presion (Spain)
2010-2011    Rush (UK)
2011-2012    Angelo Seminara (UK)
2012-2013    Indira Schauwecker @ Toni&Guy (UK)
2013-2014    Christophe Gaillet (France)

And now the starting bell for the new edition, AIPP AWARDS 2014-2015!!! Hundreds of hairdressers around the world are already preparing their dossiers with their spring-summer collections to compete in one of the five categories at the first stage of the prize: Best Commercial Hairstyles, Best Avant-Garde Hairstyles, Best Photography, Best Men's Hairstyles and Best Video, a category rewarding the best video-clips presenting new trends and collections (max. 3 minutes).

The deadline for receiving the collections is June 30th, 2014.

Copyright © 1995-2019 AIPP. All Rights Reserved. Web design