Enter the World of the AIPP

Hair Icon Charlie Miller receives the 2021-2022 AIPP Legend Award

Hair Icon Charlie Miller receives the 2021-2022 AIPP Legend Award

23 May 2022

The AIPP (Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure) has the grand pleasure of presenting the prestigious 2021-2022 AIPP Legend Award to international hair icon Charlie Miller (UK).

Charlie Miller was presented the award by Mike Vincent, President of the AIPP, in a private ceremony in Edinburgh, Scotland, together with Miller’s sons Jason and Josh Miller. A multi award-winning stylist, hairdressing luminary Charlie was the first Scottish hairdresser to be honoured with an OBE for services to hairdressing which he received in 2012 from Her Majesty The Queen. And, with a string of industry accolades to its name, the company holds, amongst others, a total number of 14 British Hairdressing Awards. Having received Scottish Hairdresser of the Year three times Charlie became an inaugural member in the British Hairdressing Hall of Fame, has also won Avant-Garde Hairdresser of the Year and was twice nominated for the prestigious British Hairdresser of the Year. As well as receiving the National Hairdressers Federation 'Hairdresser of the Year', World Master of the Craft, New York and a Lifetime Achievement Award from The Guild of Hairdressers, he has also received the honour of Fellow of Distinction and a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Fellowship for British Hairdressing. Next year marks the 20th anniversary of Charlie Miller’s AIPP Grand Trophy Award, honouring him as the best hairdresser of the year.

"On behalf of our father Charlie, we would like to thank the AIPP for bestowing on him the Legend Award accolade. It is a great honour for him to be recognised in this way and to be placed in such a distinguished rank of past winners from across the world. We are all truly grateful and appreciative.” – Jason & Josh Miller.

2012-2013 Lluís Llongueras (Spain)
2013-2014 Toni Mascolo (UK)
2014-2015 Annie Humphreys (UK)
2015-2016 Robert Lobetta (UK/USA)
2016-2017 Klaus Peter Ochs (Germany)
2017-2018 Patrick Cameron (New Zealand/UK)
2018-2019 Bruno Mascolo (UK/USA)
2019-2020 Raffel Pages (Spain)
2020-2021 Jean-Luc Minetti (France)
2021-2022 Charlie Miller (UK)


2024 © All Rights Reserved.
  • |